Charlie Le Mindu

Posted Sunday July 26th, 2015

Charlie Le Mindu

Charlie le Mindu, this outstanding young man, you necessarily know him . He is fascinated, transcent by the hair. He makes the haute coiffure. Parades, exhibitions, happening, or still knot in lady Gaga’s hair or the wig of Raiponce for the parade of Disneyland … you saw one day his work.

When his PR suggested us meeting him during one of its exhibitions in a gallery of the Palais Royal, we did not hesitate. To discuss with this creative, overexcited character, to photograph its atypical tattoos, the desire was too strong!

Thus meeting is taken and here we are in the face of this French that the whole world tears away. Charlie is extravagant but shy also, and very moving. He likes speaking about his work, then jumping from a subject to the other one. He does not speak very often his tattoos, which he does not nevertheless hide. Some are impressive (those on eyelids, especially when he tells the technique to reach … there), but all are funny. The signature of Joel Robuchon, the caravan made freehand … and he showed us until the most intimate, which we shall keep for us! No address either of good plan for a tattooer, they were all made by friends, during evenings, just for the funny to mark the moment or the desire for the moment … we did not too much dig the question by concern of discretion. 

You will have noticed it, just the once will not hurt but we present you a portrait without the interview. This meeting was very particular and Charlie hates to give interviews. And we would have it’s a pity found not to share this shooting !

Charlie Le Mindu

Posted Sunday July 26th, 2015

Charlie Le Mindu

Posté dimanche 26 juillet 2015
Charlie Le Mindu
Charlie le Mindu, ce jeune homme hors du commun, vous le connaissez forcément. Il est passionné, fasciné, transcendé par le cheveu. Il en fait de la Haute Coiffure. Des défilés, des expositions, des happenings, ou encore le noeud en cheveu de Lady Gaga ou la perruque de Raiponce pour la parade de Disneyland… vous avez vu un jour son travail.
Lorsque son attachée de presse nous a proposé de le rencontrer lors de l’une de ses expositions dans une galerie du Palais Royal, nous n’avons pas hésité. Discuter avec ce personnage créatif, survolté, photographier ses tatouages atypiques, l’envie était trop forte !
Rendez-vous est donc pris et nous voilà face à ce français que le monde entier s’arrache. Charlie est extravagant mais timide aussi, et très touchant. Il aime parler de son travail, puis sauter d’un sujet à l’autre. Il ne parle pas très souvent de ses tatouages, qu’il ne cache pourtant pas. Certains sont impressionnants (ceux sur les paupières, surtout quand il raconte la technique pour y parvenir…), mais tous sont drôles. La signature de Joel Robuchon, la caravane faite à main levée… et il nous a montré jusqu’aux plus intimes, que nous garderons pour nous ! Pas d’adresse ou de bon plan pour un tatoueur, ils ont tous été faits par des amis, lors de soirées, juste pour le fun, pour marquer l’instant ou l’envie du moment… nous n’avons pas trop creusé la question par souci de discrétion …
Vous l’aurez remarqué, une fois n’est pas coutume mais nous vous présentons un portrait sans l’interview. Cette rencontre était très particulière et Charlie déteste donner des interviews. Nous aurions trouvé dommage de ne pas partager ce shooting pour autant !

Charlie Le Mindu

Posté dimanche 26 juillet 2015