Magnus Wolfgang, Montreal

Posted Tuesday November 18th, 2014

Magnus Wolfgang

Name/ nickname Magnus Wolfgang

Where do you live ? Montreal, Quebec

Your job? it’s a secret

Describe yourself in only one sentence : You have to know the rules before to break them.

Why do you have tattoos ? A little as everybody at the beginning, to mark an emotion or exorcise an experience. A way for each to tell the own story. If we grow a little we could interpret ca as a therapy.

What is your interest in tattoos ? I see that of 2 manners .Tout at first as an armor, that protects me. Then I would say that I see my body as a painting, I give an end of me has artists whom I admire.

What or who is your artistic inspiration ? Alexander McQueen, Otto Dix, Vivian Maïer, Herb Ritts, Bacon, Caravaggio, Chopin, Mozart oh too much of things of all the times and the different mediums that goes a little to different roaming philosophic has the music or the paint or simply a member of your circle of acquaintances.

Who is/ are the Tattooist(s) who have stung you ? Tin-Tin, Shamus Mahannah, Safwan, Eilo, Jessi Preston, Seth Wood Travis Driscoll, Evan eldt, Rebeca Jayne Doe, Arno Schultz, Maxime Buechi, Greg l’Araigne, Cokney, El Patman, HilaryJane Petersen, Azl … it’s not finished, others has to come …

What is the story of your tattoos (numbers, place, … ) ? My origins, my fears, my strengths, my fascinations and my bullshit thus I do not count them anymore. Too many stories, roses for my mother, a skull which is a tribute to Alexander McQueen there is a little of everything in fact.

When did you start ? 26 yo

What was the reaction of your friends and family ? Oh misfortune it is the subject which irritated…

Your next tattoo ? Tomorrow ?

What would be your definition of the tattoo ? No pain no gain

When you will be an old man/ old woman ? I shall be a badass grandma

Your favorite picture ? Artist ? Francis Bacon for the artist and there is others. I have a fascination for Gustave Caillebotte “Les Raboteurs de parquet” ‘s picture realized in 1875.

Your favorite restaurant ? Kenka East village has New York, a real iyakaza, the decoration is brilliant, the menu is crazy and the staff is adorable and it is really worth defying the line up.

The perfect song ? Wolves Act I and II , Bon iver

Your site, blog, twitter, instagram, or other web stuff … @magnuswolfgang

What entertains you right now ? My Chiro, this guy very nice

Magnus Wolfgang, Montreal

Posted Tuesday November 18th, 2014

Magnus Wolfgang, Montréal

Posté mardi 18 novembre 2014

Magnus Wolfgang

Nom / surnom Magnus Wolfgang

Où habites-tu ? Montréal

Quel est ton job ? c’est un secret

Essaie de te décrire en une phrase : You have to know the rules before to break them.

Pourquoi t’es-tu fait tatouer ? Un peu comme tout le monde au début,pour marquer une émotion ou exorciser une expérience. Une façon pour chacun de raconter sa propre histoire.Si on pousse un peu on pourrait interpréter ca comme une thérapie.

Qu’est-ce qui t’intéresse dans le tatouage ? Je vois ça de 2 façons .Tout d’abord comme une armure, ça me protège. Ensuite je dirais que je vois mon corps comme une toile,je donne un bout de moi a des artistes que j’admire.

Quelles sont tes inspirations artistiques ? Alexander McQueen, Otto Dix, Vivian Maïer, Herb Ritts, Bacon, Caravage, Chopin, Mozart… oh la trop de choses de toutes les époques et de médiums différents ca va un peu dans différents courant philosophiques a la musique ou peinture ou simplement un membre de ton entourage.

Qui sont tes tatoueurs ? Tin-Tin, Shamus Mahannah, Safwan, Eilo, Jessi Preston, Seth Wood Travis Driscoll, Evan eldt, Rebeca Jayne Doe, Arno Schultz, Maxime Buechi, Greg l’Araigne, Cokney, El Patman, HilaryJane Petersen, Azl …pour ne citer que ceux la…et j’ai pas fini d’autres sont à venir….

Quelles est l’histoire de tes tatouages (nombre, emplacements, …) ? mes origines, mes peurs, mes forces, mes fascinations et mes conneries donc je ne les compte plus. Trop d’histoires, des roses pour ma mère, un crâne qui est un hommage à Alexander McQueen il y a un peu de tout en fait.

Tu as commencé à quel âge ? 26 ans

Quelle fut la réaction de ton entourage ? Oh la la malheur c’est un sujet qui fache…

A quand le prochain ? Demain ?

Quelle serait ta définition du tatouage ? il faut souffrir pour être belle

Et quand tu seras vieux/vieille ? je serai une mamie badass

Ton peintre, artiste, oeuvre favorite ? Francis Bacon pour l’artiste et il y en a d’autres. J’ai une fascination pour le tableau de Gustave Caillebotte Les Raboteurs de parquet réalisé en 1875.

Ton restaurant favori ? Kenka East village a New York, un véritable iyakaza,la deco est geniale,la carte est dingue et le staff est adorable et cela vaut vraiment la peine de braver le line up.

La chanson parfaite ? Wolves Act I and II de Bon iver

Ton site web, twitter, instagram, … @magnuswolfgang

Qu’est-ce qui t’anime en ce moment ? Mon Chiro.tres sympa le mec

Magnus Wolfgang, Montréal

Posté mardi 18 novembre 2014